top of page

Coast to coast

No, my next trip won't be in the US ;-). Next October, I'm going on a 10 days journey with 4 customers around the beautiful island of Shikoku.

This island, situated in southwestern Japan, is one of my favourite places ever. There, the nature as well as the inhabitants are rough and full of character, the food is really tasteful and authentic. The first time I came to Japan, 23 years ago, I spent in Shikoku a wonderful week with my wife. We couldn't afford to sleep in accommodations every night. Therefore, we slept under the stars, on a beach during a storm, in the garden of a temple beaten by mosquito, on a bench in a small fishermen town drinking sake, etc. It was tough, but unforgettable! Since then, I felt in love with this island and try to go back there every time I can.

 

In a few months, with my customers, we will rent a car and explore all aspects of the four countries (literal translation of Shikoku). Our journey will start and end in the north-east corner of the island, in the big city of Tokushima. We'll drive along rough coastlines and mountainous paths, visit mystical temples as well as old samurai towns and enjoy the fruits of the sea and the land.

 

The journey starts on October the 14th, don't miss my full report right here!

bottom of page