top of page

An Unexpected Journey: Setouchi FAM trip


© Setouchi Tourism Authority

Hello! Great summer surprise: At the beginning of July, I'll return to Japan for a week of discovery.

Following the kind invitation of the Setouchi Tourism Authority, I'll participate to a 7 days FAM trip to Setouchi. This region around the Seto Inland Sea is located southwest from Osaka. Covering parts of the islands Honshu, Shikoku & Kyushu, this huge area offers wild nature, cities full of history (e.g. Hiroshima) and is home to great cultural festivals like the Setouchi triennale. A FAM (familiarization) trip is a free (or low cost) trip for travel agents provided by a travel operator, an airline or a touristic region as a means of promoting their service.

 

I'm so pleased to have, thanks to the Setouchi Tourism Authority, the opportunity of discovering new aspects of this beautiful region of Japan. It will help me offering new tours and accommodations.

© Setouchi Tourism Authority

As a matter of fact, I know already some parts of Setouchi, having travelled to the biggest island of the Seto Inland Sea, Shodoshima, first area of Japan to successfully grow olives.

Furthermore, I organized last autumn, with a group of 4 customers, a journey around the island of Shikoku, in the southern part of the Setouchi region. Here a link to the diary of this trip: Tour of the 4 provinces.

As soon as I know the exact schedule of the Setouchi stay, I'll keep you informed. Mata ne (see you soon)!

bottom of page